

Sixtieth District Committee

District School Committee Meeting April 29, 2025 Approved Meeting Minutes Special DSC Meeting

A. Pledge of Allegiance

B. Call to Order: 6:33 PM

Members in Attendance: Carl Walker – Avon, Eric Erskine – Braintree, Mark Driscoll (Vice Chair) – Canton, Taryn Mohan (Secretary) – Holbrook, Marybeth Joyce - Milton, Kevin Connolly (Chair) – Norwood, Karen Graves – Randolph

Members not in Attendance: Tom Polito - Dedham, and Sheila Vazquez - Westwood

Administration in Attendance: Jill Rossetti – Superintendent-Director, and Jill Brilhante – Business Manager

C. Part Time DSC Treasurer: (Vote Required)

Marybeth Joyce, Chair of the Appointed Ad Hoc Screening Committee, began a discussion outlining the screening and interviewing process used by the screening committee, and the procedure followed to bring forward the candidate that was best suited to fill the part-time DSC Treasurer position. She then announced that the candidate being brought forward for appointment and a vote was Patricia Leonhardt.

She then reviewed the contract with the Committee. Upon completion, Ms. Joyce asked that a motion be made to vote for and appoint Patricia Leonhardt as the new DSC Treasurer.

Motion to both vote and appoint Patricia Leonhardt as the new DSC Treasurer: Mark Driscoll Second: Eric Erskine Discussion: None Vote: (Roll Call) Motion to vote for and appoint Patricia Leonhardt as the DSC Treasurer carried unanimously by those members in attendance (7, 0, 0) Yes votes from: Avon, Braintree, Canton, Holbrook, Milton, Norwood, and Randolph.

D. Adjournment: (Vote Required) 7:10 PM

Motion to adjourn: Mark Driscoll, Canton Second: Taryn Mohan, Holbrook Discussion: None Vote: Motion to adjourn carried unanimously by those members in attendance